must - just - be - the - colors

2003-09-03 - 9:30 a.m.

dear diary,

i got fired today.

or, this morning.

or more accurately, 54 minutes ago.

i celebrated by coming home and masturbating furiously. and by furiously i mean not at all.

they scheduled my exit interview for the minute i walked in the door this morning, and i really tried to take the high road during that interview... i really did.

but

i didn't.

so instead of telling them what a wonderful work experience i've had with YELLOW BOOK USA for the past two years, i told them about how my partner was scamming money from them.

and i told them about how my boss lied to me habitually about the direction of my career and my medical leave.

and i gave them all of the documented emails i had been saving up regarding all that fun stuff.

and i played myself the tiniest fiddle.

oh christ, that was the performance of a lifetime. i think at one point i actually got a little misty-eyed thinking of all the good times me n my work chums had.

i totally should have walked out of there with the Oscar for best fired actress.

the worst irony of course, is that my perpetual grass-is-always-greener ass is now thinking "well now that i have all this free time to be a slacker, do i really want to go to school full time?"

typical me.

waxing - waning