must - just - be - the - colors

2004-03-20 - 2:55 p.m.

dear diary,

i need a backiotomy.

ever since i started to get the back pain back [Jan 04] my sleep patterns have been all messed up. so this means i'm up at like five and six in the morning, smoking.

the smoking is getting insane! i guess it's because i don't really have too much to do and cigarettes are like a filler in my boredom. so now i have to mentally cut back on smoking, and you know how i hate doing anything consciously.

i lied to the nurse at the epidural thing. "do you smoke?" "uh, no."

she listened to my lungs after that and said "well you smell like a cigarette but your lungs are clear." [i have asthma so i know how to not inhale too deeply so that they can hear my wheeze] i'm tricksy like that.

the husband interjected, "we have a roommate that smokes."

it's so fantastic to have someone with me that will lie for me. we don't even have a roommate. i guess he meant the dog.

are you thinking about getting married? seriously, just do it. you are guarenteed to have someone to back up your lies. and accredited lies is really helpful.

waxing - waning