must - just - be - the - colors

2004-07-15 - 2:02 p.m.

dear diary,

the best way to know your antidepressents are working? you have a ginormous boner for twee pop at 4:45 in the morning. for reals, we already know calvin johnson is a genius and beat happening was pioneering ala covered wagon core.

but the halo benders make me die happy. and i'm not even a huge doug martsch fan by any means but sweet merciful jesus. talk to me next week when we have shoegazer hour. [manic episodes, he calls them.]

anyway so between heavenly and the heartworms and orange cake mix and are you feeling the wood yet? to six cents and natalie and tullycraft - i've carved out a nice little evening for myself. and my dog.

there is a chance [a rather large one right now actually] that my financial aid is going to fall through and i will end up spending another year at jerkwood full time while motherfucking WORKING full time. again. just when i think i'm out, they suck me back in. look, the important thing here is that i didn't cry. that's how ralph machio i am now.

and yeah twenty five dollar flip flops are one thing but how do i justify field mice imports? i mean jumping jesus on a pogo stick why does every field mice item have to cost more than the blood of my first born?

"it's beautiful. like the word 'cock'."

oh jesus lordy heavenly is ruining me. i don't care what you say, twee is underrated.

if you don't see me tomorrow, it's because i'm in the garage making love to the casio.

waxing - waning