must - just - be - the - colors

2004-01-28 - 1:27 p.m.

dear diary,

i really get a kick out of letting my dog outside without his leash, in the snow. he does an awful lot of nuzzling and scampering freely. snowflakes cling to his lips and give him tiny santa claus beards and goatees and he almost looks like he's smiling.

my dad sent me a recipe for chicken parmesan, and so did my friend - so it must be in the cards that i need to bake some. i'll have to go buy a meat pounder this weekend since i still don't have one.

i made an appointment to donate blood on friday but might have to cancel. they accept folks with thalassemia but my hemo count might not hit their requirements - they want a 12.2 and i usually hover around an 11. we'll see i guess. it's my good deed for the week especially since the snow and the fourty minute drive to get to the hospital.

i've been listening to innocence mission non-stop today and it fits with snowy winter worlds.

the bottom of my feet are dirty from a serious lack of shoes.. er, and a shower.

i feel ok. that's my update.

waxing - waning