must - just - be - the - colors

2003-12-13 - 4:06 p.m.

dear diary,

ok i've been living a gross life all week and i'm back to normal now. the house is clean, the gifts are wrapped, the cookie press is waiting.

it's snowing outside and i slipped my car around the corner outside of walmart and cars were honking at me, in what i can only assume was their way of wishing me christmas cheer as i wrangled my poor car around slippy snow drifts.

and that lady that ran over my foot with her cart as she ran to grab the last john deer toy tractor? well that was just her way of saying "i hate christmas and you."

the houseguest from california is moving out on monday into his new home.

the ham is in the mail.

the neck is a little sore.

the brain is very dead.

now it's just ok to sit in this for awhile. cocoa and apple cinnamin tea and an eye twitch and warm pajamas and fuzzy socks and something syrupy and fudgey. it's gonna be alright.

waxing - waning