must - just - be - the - colors

2003-12-12 - 6:56 a.m.

dear diary,

it's 6:56 am and contrary to what you might think is an early morning for me, it's actually a late night.

i did my presentation in class tonight/last night and it went as horrendously as could be expected.

what was supposed to be ten minutes of me speaking was actually fourty five.

the professor attacked my resources and then my thesis and then me. and i generally don't do a good job of defending myself, and i guess i accidentally left my "i'm a victim" sticker on my shirt.

so aside from the anxiety attack that i had after class, and the nine people coming up to me to tell me what a good job i did and "i don't know why he jumped down your throat like that" and nine hours later...

i'm still awake, not sleeping.

the sun is coming up and that is really fucking depressing.

waxing - waning