must - just - be - the - colors

2003-11-11 - 11:17 p.m.

dear diary,

when asked about the interestating state of new hair i just say "i'm going through my beatnik phase" and people tend to accept that at face value.

it's a lot easier than telling them about my pre-middle life crisis.

this poetry project is requiring me to write close to about three or four hours a day. it has the potential to introduce a lot of interesting people into my life [17% egoist mostly for your enjoyment diary] as well opening some doors i didn't even know existed.

at least that's what the fortune cookie told me tonight.

this reminds me of an ex boyfriend i used to have who's mother would crack open a fortune cookie and without fail everytime read her fortune emphatically, "help! i'm trapped in chinese fortune cookie factory! send for help!"

i can clearly remember the look on his face the first time she did this in front of me... it was a mixture of horror, revulsion, and fear. not sure what that fear part was about, but you know me.

i don't question, i just accept.

i stared at him for a good ten minutes straight tonight and i'm not sure if it was the hair or the cheekbones but he looked like jason priestly.

9021no.

it's still bothering me.

waxing - waning