must - just - be - the - colors

2003-10-29 - 4:58 p.m.

dear diary,

well it looks like you run out in 0.98 days. i have no intention of giving you up, but i'm afraid since the budget cutbacks occurred, you are just going to have to look as shabby as some of your counterparts here in diaryland.

tough luck, diary.

my bad mood is vanishing, incidentally. i have three classes left to take next semester before i can transfer to my dream college. did you know my dreams cost twenty seven thousand dollars a year?

my advisor recommended that i do an honors project, which is some rabble rabble bs you do with a teacher one-on-one. so i picked a favorite professor and wrote to them and now we'll see what happens. i'm actually pretty excited seeing my goals all come together like this finally.

i should be done with my undergraduate work in two years and then i can look into pursuing my masters. in library science. because i'm a nerd. and have full intentions of writing the great american novel. as long as it's about me and i can include a passage about dressing up small adapted animals.

in other news though diary, i'm going to north carolina to see the mother for thanksgiving. i broke down and decided to treat it like a vacation, instead of a death sentence.

when i can buckle down, i can get things accomplished relatively quickly.

it's just the buckling down part that is so hard.

waxing - waning