must - just - be - the - colors

2003-09-19 - 11:30 a.m.

dear diary,

i've been neglecting you. i'm finding that being unemployed does not lead to happier, gayer times, but rather, sleeping in, mass beer consumption, and hair dye.

school is... i still don't know what it is. i feel old in my classes. i'm really starting to immerse myself in american history, and i don't think i like it. one professor is obsessed with making us work in groups. usually this means i get grouped with some boy who is randomly touchy-feely, the girl with pants so low that her ass crack is sprouting mold, and the other boy who inevitably stands up, approaches the professor, and drops the class in the middle of an assignment.

basically that means i do all of the work. i can't say i mind, after all i'm somewhat of a control freak.

family relations are strange right now. we haven't been close since i left a few years ago. my father in california is having a tube inserted in his penis for a kidney tumor biopsy. my mother is trying to open an italian bistro in north carolina in the middle of a hurricane. my brother is smoking pot and working in a vitamin store, and probably failing a math class somewhere.

i don't know where i fit in, really.

but i will admit that i didn't feel like getting up and getting a kleenex so i've been blowing my nose into a pair of panties i found in my drawer that don't fit me.

and that, is why i'm fucking classy.

waxing - waning